Create New Project

After launching the FrontFace Assistant, you can either create a new project or open an existing project on the welcome screen.

When creating a new project, select a location where to store the project in the file system. If you want to work on a project with multiple people, you should save the project folder on a shared network folder, e.g., on a file server or a NAS, so that users can access it from different PCs using the FrontFace Assistant.

To open an existing project, click on the file named “FrontFace Project.ffpx” in the project folder.

It is always possible to move the entire project to a different location by moving the entire project folder along with its contents in the file system.

Last edited: 07/16/2026 3:09 PM